September 26-27 2017
Tel: +91 123456789
SuroboyoBambu RuncingTugu Pahlawan


Suro-Boyo is the most iconic statue in Surabaya city

Bambu Runcing

Bambu Runcing is one of famous monument Surabaya city

Tugu Pahlawan

Heroes Monument is one of famous monument Surabaya city

CFP Information

Cyber-Physical Systems to Promote
Sustainable Energy and Environment-Friendly Development

International Electronics Symposium (IES) 2017 is organized by Politeknik Elektronika Negeri Surabaya (PENS), Surabaya, Indonesia, and a technical co-sponsored IEEE conference. The 19th IES 2017 provides a good platform for researchers, scientists and the entire engineering community to meet each other and exchange ideas on electronic and computer-related fields, and their applications including research stimulation, the applications of electronic and information technologies, and the discussion to advance for region-wide cooperation in related disciplines.

IES 2017 contains two International Conferences:

We cordially invite you to attend the IES-ETA 2017 and IES-KCIC 2017, which will be held in Surabaya, East Java, Indonesia, on September 26-27, 2017. All full paper submissions will be peer reviewed and evaluated based on originality, technical and/or research content/depth, correctness, relevance to conference, contributions, and readability. Papers in the technical program have to describe high-quality and original research. The full paper submissions will be chosen based on technical merit, interest, applicability, and how well coherent and balanced technical program. The accepted papers will be considered to publish in IEEE Xplore Digital Library indexed by Scopus and have opportunities for consideration for journal publication. High-quality papers will be nominated for “Best Paper Award”.


Deadline for Paper Submission : July 3, 2017
Extended Deadline for Paper Submission : August 01, 2017
Notification of Paper Acceptance : August 15, 2017
Early bird Registration & Payment : August 18, 2017
Final Manuscript (Camera Ready) : August 28, 2017
Deadline of Registration & Payment : September 15, 2017
Main Conference : September 26 – 27, 2017


Accepted full papers will be considered to be published in IEEE Xplore Digital Library indexed by Scopus. High-quality papers will be nominated for Best Paper Award. The accepted papers with improved version will have opportunities for consideration for journal publication in:

Conference publication and promotion for journal publication is under working principles of the conference as follows:

All accepted papers will be included in IES 2017 Book Program. All presented papers will be published in IEEE Xplore Digital Library and indexed by Scopus. High-quality papers will be nominated for Best Paper Award.

After the conference, the Steering Committee Board of the conference (SC) will select high quality presented papers and offer to the author to improve the paper to be published as a journal publication. The paper improvement has to fulfill these requirements:

  • The author has to improve the paper at least in 8-12 pages (more than number of pages required for the conference in 4-6 pages)
  • There is at least 30% improvement in the abstract and content of the paper.
  • The title should be different with the title of paper for the conference.
  • The author must also submit a summary of changes that outlines how the submitted version differs from the conference version.

The author chooses the journal for publication and submits the improved paper  to SC during 1 month after the conference. SC will forward the paper to the journal committee. The journal committe will conduct re-review and decide the high quality papers appropriate to be published as a journal publication.


Tadashi Okoshi
Tadashi Okoshi, Ph.D., Keio University, Japan

Tadashi Okoshi is a Project Assistant Professor of Graduate School of Media and Governance. He is a computer scientist especially focusing on distributed systems, mobile and ubiquitous computing, context-aware computing, and “attention-aware” computing, Keio University, Japan

Era Purwanto
Dr. Era Purwanto, Politeknik Elektronika Negeri Surabaya, Indonesia

Era Purwanto research focus is on electric vehicle in Politeknik Elektronika Negeri Surabaya

Dadet Pramadihanto
Dadet Pramadihanto, Ph.D, Politeknik Elektronika Negeri Surabaya, Indonesia

Dadet Pramadihanto is the head of ER2C research center, which is focus in humanoid robot, computer vision for robotics and realtime operating systems for robotics in Politeknik Elektronika Negeri Surabaya

Iwan Agung Firstantara
Iwan Agung Firstantara, PJB Indonesia

Iwan Agung Firstantara, currently works in PT PJB Indonesia as Director. He start works at PLN Indonesia at 1994. Graduate from UGM at 1993

Artur Siahaan
Arthur Siahaan, Cisco Systems Indonesia

Arthur Siahaan, currently works in PT. Cisco Systems Indonesia as Director, Systems Engineering Indonesia for almost 10 years. He has been in IT Industry for almost 20 years. With this various background and experience, he could bring in unique sharing in IT industry.

Hammam Riza
Dr. Ir. Hammam Riza M.Sc., IPU., BPPT, Indonesia

He received his master degree from University of Kentucky in 1991. In 1999, he received his doctoral degree from ITB with cumlaude predicate. Currently he is Deputy for Information, Energy and Material Technology National Agency for the Assessment and Application. Technologies (BPPT). He also actives in many profesional organization, e.g Asosiasi Penyelanggara Jasa Internet Indonesia(APJII), Masyarakat Telekomunikasi (Mastel), ASEAN-ICT, Asian Federation of NLP (AFNLP) and International Speech and Communication Association.

Wang Huaqian
Dr. Wang Huaqian, Singapore Polytechnic, Singapore

He received his PhD degree in Electrical and Electronic Engineering from the University of Hong Kong in 1995. Through years of research on electric vehicles, he has developed expertise in power electronics, energy storage technology, battery management system, advanced control system, wireless sensor and communication network.

 Walikota Surabaya
Dr. (H.C) Ir. Tri Rismaharini, MT (On Confirmation)

Tri Rismaharini is the current Mayor of Surabaya. Popularly known as Risma, she is both the first directly-elected and first female mayor in the city's history

Hamzah Hilal
Prof. Dr. Ir. Hamzah Hilal MSc., BPPT, Indonesia

He received his doctoral degree in Power Engineering from University of Strathclyde, UK at 1992. He is the Head of Smart Grid Program at National Laboratory fo Energy Conversion Technology of National Agency for the Assessment and Application Technologies (BPPT). He is also member of IEEE Indonesia Chapter and Prakarsa Jaringan Cerdas Indonesia (PJCI).

Chihiro Ikuta
Chihiro Ikuta, Anan National College of Technology, Japan

He received the B.E. M.E., and Ph.D. degrees in electrical and electronic engineering from Tokushima University, Tokushima, Japan, in 2010, 2012 and 2016, respectively. He was Research Fellow (DC1) of the Japan Society for the Promotion Science (JSPS) from April 2012 to March 2015. He has been currently working at National Institute of Technology, Anan College as Assistant Professor from April 2015. His research interests include neural network and image processing. He is member of the IEEE.



Toyohashi University   NAIST JAPAN    INTEL    KEIO University    Pusan University    Okayama University    CISCO   

PJB Indonesia    BPPT    Pemprov Jatim